This image was shot in Arrow Bamboo Lake. It was a very cold day and all the trees were coverd by the snow. Photo by Weihao Pa:

Down the path I have tread many times. Down the hill, as music plays reminding me to breathe.

Breathe me

I take in a deep breath.

I try not to make a sound as I follow the path I always take. I stand on the doc wild and free.

Breathe me

I take my head phones off for a while and muse to myself. I laugh a bit while trying to figure out my own thoughts.

Breathe me.

Tension released in my core, but only for a second.

Breathe me.

I replace the music in my ears, and walk further unable to stand still.

Breathe me.

I want to run. I want to hide. I want to be exposed in all ways, so maybe someone might know me.

Breathe me.

The trees have long since lost their leaves and the snow covers the ground crunching under every foot fall.

Breathe me.

The cold sinks to my bones, chilling every part of me, yet fueling my fire to walk, to write, to create things that have never been created.

Breathe me.

Seeking to be known in a place all alone.